NEUROSIS’ Pain Of Mind and CHRIST ON PARADE’s A Mind Is A Terrible Thing Reissues Confirmed For May Release; Tracks + Preorders Posted

Photo Credit: Murray Bowles

Photo Credit: Murray Bowles

Neurot Recordings confirms remastered reissues of two classic albums -- NEUROSIS’ debut album, Pain Of Mind, and CHRIST ON PARADE’s A Mind Is A Terrible Thing full-length -- for spring re-release. Both initially released in 1987, these two albums will see a simultaneous worldwide reissue on LP, CD, and digital formats on May 25th.

The artwork for CHRIST ON PARADE’s A Mind Is A Terrible Thing has been updated by Ross Sewage (Impaled, Exhumed) and the artwork for Pain Of Mind has been updated by Josh Graham (A Storm Of Light) in the tradition of the previously-reissued NEUROSIS titles, and both titles have been remastered by Bob Weston at Chicago Mastering.

Stream NEUROSIS’ “Pain Of Mind” HERE, and CHRIST ON PARADE’s “Teach Your Children” HERE.

preorders at the Neurot Recordings webstore:

 NEUROSIS pain of mind preorders HERE

CHRIST ON PARADE a mind is a terrible thing preorders HERE

preorder the 1987 bundle with both releases HERE.

Watch for additional info and insight on both reissued titles to see release in the weeks ahead.

NEUROSIS Pain Of Mind Track Listing:

1. Pain Of Mind

2. Self-Taught Infection

3. Reasons To Hide

4. Black

5. Training

6. Progress

7. Stalemate

8. Bury What’s Dead

9. Geneticide

10. Ingrown

11. United Sheep

12. Dominoes Fall

13. Life On Your Knees

14. Grey


CHRIST ON PARADE A Mind Is A Terrible Thing Track Listing:

1. Teach Your Children Well

2. Joshua Brown

3. Pressured To Succeed

4. TV Media Mass Murder Celebrity

5. Nothing To Live For

6. Rock And Roll Armageddon

7. Twenty Years

8. Everyone's Crazy

9. Riding The Flatlands

10. Kill Your Landlord

11. Stupid Questions (Not To Ask)

12. Self Serving

13. Doctors

14. Dead Meat

15. Life Sucker

16. Power

17. Old Mac Donald's Farm